Coffs Harbour Jetty, Travel Photo #84.

IMG_0957
click to enlarge

I flew back from Coffs Harbour today, after doing a week of the International Busking Festival there. It’s a beautiful seaside town on the mid coast of New South Wales, Australia. Springtime brings whales and their young into the area, among other sea life. About 2 minutes after this photo, was taken a dolphin came to within a few feet of me and said hello before chasing a school of fish off into deeper water.  Earlier in the day, I jumped off the jetty and climbed out to see a large school of manta rays gracefully flapping through the water I had just plunged into.

This was a 30 second exposure with my Samyang 8mm fisheye. It was quite dark, and a few photos didn’t work at all before this one came out exposed perfectly. It’s strange because the scene didn’t look quite this vibrant to the naked eye, but this is quite close to how it came out of the camera (except for some noise reduction and a few little tweaks).

I’ll be posting a few more photos, as well as links to some pics from the festival itself with some pics of my performances.
If you like what you see, like it, share it, subsribe! have a great week people.

Leave a comment